top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDanielle Markham

Hello from Montana!

It’s been one week since I arrived in Montana! Although it feels like I have been here for a month! A few days a ago some of my teammates and I said, “ Wait... what it’s only been 4 days?!”

I’m really thankful that the days seem to go by slowly so we can really enjoy each day God has given us.

The first few days were just us getting settled, and getting used to living in a different place. We were supposed to have to quarantine from each other until we had negative covid-19 tests. The tests weren’t supposed to come in for a few days, but Sunday night we got emails saying they were negative! This is one of the many ways God has blessed us as a team.

The first week was mainly filled with ministry trainings, and bonding as a team. We also met some other leaders in ministry at the University of Montana. We had a prayer walk around campus on Tuesday. I’m really thankful for this time together with my team. We all are becoming family, and I think this will make us more effective when we start our ministry on the campuses!

I will probably say this so much, but God has really blessed us as a team. We all come from different parts of the world, but He has allowed us to come together to serve him. I mean how amazing is that?! We have worshipped, cried, laughed way too hard, and poured truth into each other’s lives.

Here are some prayer requests:)

  • That God would make us strong as a team so that we can combat the enemy.

  • Our next week of more trainings and starting ministries would go well.

  • For the people that we come into contact with at Univerity of Montana and high school campuses.

In Christ,

Dani


Here are some pictures from the first week!










115 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page