top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDanielle Markham

Gap Year Update

Updated: Jul 23, 2020

Well, I can already tell that writing is not going to be my thing, so bear with me as I try to figure out how to blog:)


In this post, I want to share any updates I have, as well as share about my team!

So quick update:

We don't have a destination...yet. There are several places our team leader is looking into, but with the ongoing Coronavirus situation, everything is up in the air. Still, I am trusting in God, in that he will provide a place for us to go. Our team leader, Jill, said this a few weeks ago on a Zoom call, "God would not put together a team, only to leave us."

So even though nothing is set in place yet, I wholeheartedly believe that God will follow through. We are tentatively planning on meeting in Orlando in September, however.... life never seems to go as we plan it;). But I will not doubt God's goodness and faithfulness. He will follow through, I know that he is putting together something so beautiful and wonderful that I cannot even imagine it!


Now I'll introduce the team! Well- quick backstory.

On our first Zoom call, we all were "together", and even though it might have been awkward at first, I couldn't help but feel the Lord's presence in and through our conversation. I had been praying for this team for months, before I knew any of them. And let me just say, God has blessed me with some of the greatest people. I cannot wait till we are all together and are able to join with one another in praise to our God.


On our team there is six of us (minus the leaders). Ira, Gabriel, Hannah, Esther, Sully and I.

I haven't met any of them in person yet, but I feel as if I know them already! Knowing these people who have had the same call on their life, and love Jesus as much as I do, has been such an encouragement! We are all very different ( and from different parts of the world!), but I truly believe God uses the differences in the church to reach more people.


God has brought us together for a reason and will not abandon us now. I am so excited to see how he uses us in the coming months!


In Christ,

Dani


Here's a picture of the team!






69 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page